RegisterGet new password
Welcome to ISMAR 2012!

Papers & Posters

Regular written papers and posters are the core of ISMAR 2012. All accepted papers and posters will be published in the ISMAR 2012 Proceedings and included in the IEEE Xplore digital library. Papers must have a minimum of four pages and maximum of ten pages, while posters are limited to two pages.
We have two different programs for papers/posters: Science and Technology Program (S&T) and Arts, Media and Humanities (AMH). They both follow a similar submission and review process but with different topics and review criteria.

Note, that there is only one category for papers - there is no distinction between full and short papers. The acceptance for publication will be partly based on the contribution per page of the paper. For example, a paper in six pages will be expected to have more contribution than one with four pages. Material simultaneously submitted to ISMAR 2012 and another venue will be rejected without review.


Important Deadlines

Paper and Poster Abstracts : May 18, 23:59 US Pacific Time - Required !
Paper and Poster Submission : May 25, 23:59 US Pacific Time
Notification for Papers and Posters: Aug 8
Camera-ready copy: Sept 7



 Papers and Posters templates (TEX, DOC) are available here:

All materials will be submitted electronically through the Precision Conference website at:

If you already have an account with that system, please use that account to submit your materials. Otherwise, create a new account. After log-in, select the appropriate track for your submission:

  • ISMAR 2012 Papers/Posters Science and Technology
  • ISMAR 2012 Papers/Posters  Arts, Media and Humanities

As part of the submission you will be able to chose a major topic and a list of associated keywords.


Detailed submission guidelines

Detailed information on Papers & Posters submission can be found in the following guidelines. There are guidelines for each of the two tracks:

Further information on topics, the reviewing process or any other questions can be found here:



Science and Technology chairs:

  • Maribeth Gandy, Georgia Tech
  • Kiyoshi Kiyokawa, Osaka University
  • Gerhard Reitmayr, TU Graz

Arts, Media and Humanities chairs:

  • Jay Bolter, Georgia Tech
  • Henry Duh, NUS
  • Sean White, Nokia